Weekly Dose Post #264

This is stuff I found while browsing the net. Check back every Monday for more…
 
Joke of the Week:

A husband takes his wife to a night club.
There’s a guy on the dance floor giving it big time. Break dancing, moon walking, back flips, the works.
The wife turns to her husband and says, “See that guy? 25 years ago he proposed to me and I turned him down.”
The husband says, “Looks to me like he’s still celebrating!”
 

Weird Fact of the Week:

Vincent Edward “Bo” Jackson is a retired American baseball and football player. 

He is the only athlete to be named an All-Star in two major American sports.

He was named the greatest athlete of all time by ESPN.

 

Poem of the Week:

Farewell My Friends by Gitanjali Ghei

It was beautiful as long as it lasted

The journey of my life.

I have no regrets whatsoever

Save the pain I’ll leave behind.

Those dear hearts who love and care…

And the strings pulling at the heart and soul…

The strong arms that held me up

When my own strength let me down.

At every turning of my life I came across good friends,

Friends who stood by me,

Even when the time raced me by.

Farewell, farewell, my friends

I smile and bid you goodbye.

No, shed no tears for I need them not

All I need is your smile.

If you feel sad do think of me

For that’s what I’ll like when you live in the hearts

Of those you love, remember then

You never die.

Add Comment

