Weekly Dose Post #212

This is stuff I found while browsing the net. Check back every Monday for more…

Joke of the Week:

Early one morning, my husband, who works in a funeral home, woke me, complaining about severe abdominal pains.

We rushed to the emergency room, where tests were performed to determine the source of the pain.

My husband decided not to have me call in sick for him until we knew what was wrong.

When the results came back, the nurse informed us that, true to our suspicions, he was suffering from a kidney stone.

I turned to my husband and asked, “Would you like me to call the funeral home now?”

With a scornful look, the nurse turned to me and snapped, “Honey, he’s not that sick!”

Weird Fact of the Week:

A Chinese man sued his wife for being ugly, and won $120k.

Quote of the Week:

“You can’t live a perfect day without doing something for someone who will never be able to repay you.” – John Wooden

Add Comment

