Weekly Dose Post #211

This is stuff I found while browsing the net. Check back every Monday for more…

Joke of the Week:

As a restaurant owner, I hired a pianist and a harpist to entertain my customers.

After several performances, I discovered that the pianist had walked away with some of my valuables.

I notified the police, who arrested her.

Desperate for another pianist, I called a friend who knew some musicians.

“What happened to the pianist you had?” he asked me.

“I had her arrested,” I replied. We said good-bye and hung up.

A few minutes later my friend called back and asked, “How badly did she play?”

Weird Fact of the Week:

A 9-year-old British girl named Emily Harris went through Turkish customs with phony passport for her cuddly stuffed toy, Lily the unicorn. Customs officials at Antalya airport even stamped the bogus passport.




Quote of the Week:

“Getting over a painful experience is much like crossing monkey bars. You have to let go at some point in order to move forward.” – C.S. Lewis


Add Comment

