Weekly Dose Post #178

This is stuff I found while browsing the net. Check back every Monday for more…

Joke of the Week:

The teacher advised the class that they start each day with the pledge of allegiance and instructed them to put their right hand over their hearts and repeat after her.

As she starts the recitation, she looks around the room, ‘I pledge allegiance to the flag…’ When her eyes fell on Johnny, she found he had his hand over the right cheek of his buttocks.

‘Johnny, I will not continue until you put your hand over your heart.’

Johnny replied, ‘But it is over my heart.’

After several attempts to get Johnny to put his hand over his heart, the teacher asked, ‘Why do you think that is your heart?’

Because every time my Grandma comes to visit, she picks me up and pats me here and says, ‘Bless your little heart,’ and my Grandma wouldn’t lie!’

Weird Fact of the Week:

In 1985, Coca-Cola was the first soft drink consumed in outer space.

Quote of the Week:

“I expect to pass through this world but once. Any good therefore that I can do, or any kindness that I can show to my fellow-creature, let me do it now. Let me not defer or neglect it, for I shall not pass this way again.” – William Penn

Add Comment

