Beloved Fred Rogers

I don’t know if you noticed but for the entire month of October the Weekly Dose Post quotes were by none other than Fred Rogers. I wish Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood was a real place because I’d move there. I like friendly people. Do any of you remember the jingle?

“It’s a beautiful day in this neighborhood,
A beautiful day for a neighbor.
Would you be mine?
Could you be mine?…

It’s a neighborly day in this beauty wood,
A neighborly day for a beauty.
Would you be mine?
Could you be mine?…

I’ve always wanted to have a neighbor just like you.
I’ve always wanted to live in a neighborhood with you.
So, let’s make the most of this beautiful day.
Since we’re together we might as well say:
Would you be mine?
Could you be mine?
Won’t you be my neighbor?

Won’t you please,
Won’t you please?
Please won’t you be my neighbor?” ― Fred Rogers

Yes, yes, and YES Mister Rogers we’ll be your neighbor.

Look how handsome and preppy looking he was as a young man, holla!

Add Comment

