Bring It On Home To Me

Sam Cooke sings one of my dad’s favorite songs.

These aren’t the official lyrics but rather how I’ve interpreted it.

♪♫ Bring It On Home To Me ♪♫

If you ever change your mind.
About leavin’, leavin’ me behind.
Oh, oh, bring it to me.
Bring your sweet lovin’.
Bring it on home to me.
yeah (yeah), yeah (yeah), yeah (yeah)

I know I laughed, when you left.
But now I know I only hurt myself.
Oh, oh, bring it to me.
Bring your sweet lovin’.
Bring it on home to me.
yeah (yeah), yeah (yeah), yeah (yeah)

I’ll give you jewellery, and money too.
That ain’t all, that ain’t all I’ll do for you.
Oh, if you bring it to me.
Bring your sweet lovin’.
Bring it on home to me.
yeah (yeah), yeah (yeah), yeah (yeah)

You know I’ll always, be your slave.
Til’ I’m buried, buried in my grave.
Oh, honey bring it to me.
Bring your sweet lovin’.
Bring it on home to me.
yeah (yeah), yeah (yeah), yeah (yeah)

One more thang…
I tried to treat you right.
But you stayed out, stayed out til’ night.
But I’ll forgive you.
Bring it to me.
Bring your sweet lovin’.
Bring it on home to me.
yeah (yeah), yeah (yeah), yeah (yeah)
yeah (yeah), yeah (yeah), yeah

Add Comment

