Weekly Dose Post #91

This is stuff I found while browsing the net. Remember to check back EVERY Monday for more…
 
Joke of the Week:
 
A Florida senior citizen named Henry drove his brand new convertible out of the dealership. Taking off down the road, he floored it to 80 mph, enjoying the wind blowing through what little hair he had left.
 
“Amazing,” Henry thought as he flew down I-75, pushing the pedal even more.
 
Looking in his rear view mirror, he saw the highway patrol behind him, with the lights flashing and siren blaring. Henry floored it to 100 mph, then 110, then 120. Suddenly he thought, “What am I doing? I’m too old for this,” and pulled over to await the Trooper’s arrival.
 
Pulling in behind him, the Trooper walked up to the convertible, looked at the old man, looked at his watch and said, “Sir, it’s Friday and my shift ends in 30 minutes. If you can give me a reason for speeding that I’ve never heard before, I’ll let you go.”
 
Henry paused… then said, “Years ago, my wife ran off with a Florida State Trooper. I thought you were bringing her back.”
 
“Have a good day, Sir,” replied the Trooper.
 
   
Weird Fact of the Week:

Blood is six times thicker than water.

Quote of the Week:
 
“The basic thing is that everyone wants happiness, no one wants suffering. And happiness mainly comes from our own attitude, rather than from external factors. If your own mental attitude is correct, even if you remain in a hostile atmosphere, you feel happy.” – Tenzin Gyatso, 14th Dalai Lama 
Add Comment

