Weekly Dose Post #36

This is stuff I found while browsing the net. Remember to check back EVERY Monday for more…
  
Joke of the Week:
  
After being away on business for a week before Valentine’s Day, Dominic thought it would be nice to bring his wife a little gift.
  
“How about some perfume?” he asked the cosmetics clerk. She showed him a bottle costing $50.
  
“That’s a bit much,” said Dominic, so she returned with a smaller bottle for $30.
  
“Thats still quite a bit,” Dominic groused.
  
Growing disgusted, the clerk brought out a tiny $15 bottle.
 
Dominic grew agitated, “What I mean,” he said, “is I’d like to see something real cheap.”
 
So the clerk handed him a mirror.
 
 
 
Weird Fact of the Week:
 
Grapes explode when you put them in the microwave. You have been warned!
 
Quote of the Week:
 
“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” — Marilyn Monroe 
Add Comment

